Friday, April 2, 2021

Forgotten Books: Will Murray's DOC SAVAGE - Part 1

It's a bit of a shock to realize that Will Murray has now been writing new Doc Savage adventures for over twenty years, and there are now at least twenty books. The first, Python Isle, was published by Bantam in 1991, and was followed by six more Bantam originals. Those seven book (the first four of which you see here) are now available as deluxe trade paperbacks from Altus Press, AND as CD audiobooks from Radio Archives. And all feature great cover paintings by Joe DeVito. What's next? TV? Movies? 

To be continued!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

These were a blast, and SO welcome after Bantam turned down Farmer,s proposed dozen follow_ups.